Oklahoma Criminal Penalties for 1st Time DUI Offenders, 2nd Time DUI Offenders, 3rd Time DUI Offenders and 4th Time DUI Offenders
What are the Oklahoma DUI Criminal
In Oklahoma, you can have charges filed against you
in City or District Court for DUI,
DWI or APC:
DUI is Driving Under the Influence of an
alcoholic beverage or drugs and is normally noted by a breath
alcohol content of .08 or more.
DWI is Driving While Impaired and
is recognized as a breath test of .06 or .07.
APC is Actual Physical Control.
Oklahoma has no ‘safe harbor’ provision - that is if
you pull over to sleep it off, you are still guilty of
APC if you are intoxicated and in control of your
vehicle even if it is not running.
DUI Penalties can range as
City case: 0-6 months.
First time county charge: 10 days to 1 year in County jail.
Felonies range from: 1-20 years in the State penitentiary and fines
up to $5,000.
An accident resulting in death can generate a Manslaughter charge,
which carries up to Life in the penitentiary.
A first time DUI with a child in the car can be charged as a Felony
and up to 4 years in the penitentiary.
These are the basic criminal DUI penalties. Prior convictions,
accidents with injures, high breath/blood alcohol can result additional
penalties. The above listing is merely a starting point and is by no
Oklahoma DUI Penalties 1st Offense Oklahoma DUI Penalties 2nd Offense Oklahoma DUI Penalties 3rd Offense Oklahoma DUI Penalties 4th Offense
Bruce Edge, Tulsa DUI Lawyer
Board Certified in DUI Defense under ABA guidelines
Tulsa, Bartlesville, McAlester, Muskogee, Stillwater,
Bixby, Broken Arrow, Collinsville, Glenpool,
Jenks, Owasso, Henryetta, Okmulgee, Sapulpa,
Bristow, Grove, Pryor, Tahlequah
And the following Oklahoma counties:
Adair County, Atoka County, Bryan County, Cherokee County, Choctaw
Coal County, Craig County, Creek County, Haskell County, Hughes
Jay County, Johnston County, Latimer County, LeFlore County, Love
Marshall County, Mayes County, McCurtain County, Murray County,
Nowata County, Okmulgee County, Osage County, Ottawa County, Pawnee
Payne County, Payne County, Pittsburg County, Pontotoc County,
Rogers County, Seminole County, Seminole County, Sequoyah County, Tulsa
Wagoner County and Washington County
Tulsa DUI Lawyer Bruce Edge
Board Certified DUI Attorney
201 W. 5th St.
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74103
Program this number in your
cell phone IMMEDIATELY:
The information on this
web site is presented as a service to the public. While the information
on this site is about legal issues, it is not legal advice. Moreover,
due to the rapidly changing nature of the law and our reliance on
information provided by outside sources, we make no warranty or
guarantee concerning the accuracy or reliability of the content at this
site or sites to which we link. Consultation by appointment only.