Tulsa DUI Lawyer
As the second largest city in Oklahoma, Tulsa has some of the busiest roadways in the state. Police are on the lookout for suspected drunk drivers, and district attorneys aggressively prosecute those charged with this offense. If you have been arrested for DUI, what should you do first?
Protect Your License
It is important to begin the process of protecting your drivers license immediately following a DUI arrest. In Oklahoma, you only have 30 days to contest the automatic administrative suspension of your drivers license by requesting a hearing with the Department of Public Transportation.
If you miss the 30-day deadline, you could lose your drivers license for up to a year—this suspension will be imposed in addition to any additional license-related penalties you could face if you are convicted.
The Edge Law Firm Can Help
Regardless of how long it has been since your DUI arrest, the Edge Law Firm can help you protect your license. We have a full-time drivers license expert on staff who used to work for the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety. His sole responsibility at the firm is to protect our clients’ licenses.
Let us get to work for you. Schedule a free case evaluation with the Edge Law Firm today.
Please submit our secure contact form below: