Question: What is DUI School? How often would a convicted drunk driver be required to attend in Oklahoma?
Answer: In Oklahoma, a convicted driver would attend I would say 100%, it’s by law. With any conviction, they’re going to have to get a drug and alcohol assessment and complete the requirements of that assessment. That assessment would include a victim’s impact panel and normally a DUI school. For a first time offense, normally that would be 10 hours. It can be a 24-hour class, it could mandate intensive outpatient over a period of time. There are various levels, that’s what the assessment determines. But the most common that we would see would be a 10-hour class. And it takes three different classes to accumulate those 10 hours.
Please submit our secure contact form below: