Oklahoma DUI Fines
If you are convicted of DUI in Oklahoma, fines will likely be a part of your sentence. There are several types of fines you may be responsible for including:
- Criminal Fine: This fine is higher if you have a prior DUI conviction on your record. You may pay $1,000 for a first offense and exponentially more if you have two or more prior DUIs on your record.
- Restitution: If your DUI caused an accident that resulted in serious injuries, you may be required to pay restitution as compensation to the victims.
- Victim Compensation Assessment (VCA): If your case is heard in state or district court, you will be required to pay this fine which can range from $30 to $10,000
- DUI School or alcohol education program: $175 to $375
- Victim Impact Panel (VIP): $50
- License reinstatement fee
- Probation supervision and prosecution fees: $40 to $80 per month for up to two years
- Other court costs and fees
Where Your Case is Heard Matters
If your case is heard in municipal court, it is likely that your fines and costs will be between $250 and $1,800. If your case is heard in a district or state court, the average amount of your fines may rise to $1,100 to $2,000.
Please submit our secure contact form below: